Milestones

How about some good news (for a change)?

Chris and I did get a home exercise bike this last weekend (thanks to Uncle Fred coming to our rescue when we realized, at the store, that the bike would not fit in our compact trunk). I’ve been on it every day since, pedaling 5-7 minutes each day. And today I did 10 minutes! And still felt good.

I’m walking more and more on just one crutch. Still very slowly, but able to go longer distances. I’m not ready to take it outside yet, but the progress seems rapid. Just two weeks ago I could only take 3 or 4 steps, and now I can go around the office multiple times a day.

And Chris just had his last day at work today, and starts his new job on Monday. That’ll be a big change for the both of us.

My scan is tomorrow morning. I’m nervous. We should hear next week what the results were.

3 Responses to “Milestones”

  1. Auntie Ann Says:

    Yea for strengthing muscles (will you soon be walking the loop at the mall?) and Chris’s new job. I wondered which day your scan was. I’ve been praying for you and my Bible study group prayed for you yesterday (Thursday). My heart if full of love for you.

  2. Bill & Nan Says:

    Your good news is great and, hopefully, more good news is on the way soon!
    ‘Till then, keep pedaling!
    Love to you both!!!

  3. Missy & Ray Romanin Says:

    Positive thoughts coming your way. The bike is good news and so is the progress with walking!

Leave a comment